Saturday, December 19, 2015

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Monday, December 14, 2015

One of these things is not like the others

Can you find the thing that doesn't belong in my cupboard?




Friday, December 11, 2015

Smart Kitty

The vision for this project spans back to last winter.  I worked on it by fits and starts between March and last week.  Finally, I got over my fear of messing it up and used some marine adhesive to glue it all together.  It turned out to be far sturdier and stabler than I expected - also washable. 


It's a cat puzzle feeder.  I stash some dry food in each pipe, and she must fish it out to eat.  This gives her a challenge and makes eating a little more interesting.  It supposedly also forces her to eat more slowly, and maybe feel satisfied with less food.


 
She figured it out really fast.



Who's a smart little kitty?

(Cats are not cooperative subjects for action photos!)

Monday, November 30, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Green tomato-apple pie


Recipe: http://www.cooks.com/recipe/e89ce8iu/green-tomato-apple-pie.html

Monday, October 5, 2015

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

29 by my count...

My feet and knees started hurting, so I stopped picking them after a while.  there were several left in a tuft of new growth, but I thought 29 was enough for one day.  At least 4 have 5 leaves.





Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

B.A.

I know it looks like I'm trying to weld cardboard, but I'm telling you there's steel behind the flash.



Tuesday, July 7, 2015